Board & Staff

Park Board of Commissioners

The Park Board meets the 4th Monday of each month at 6:30PM at the Community Center, 401 Wagner Road.

2020-2021 Meeting Schedule:

  • 7-27-2020 
  • 8-24-2020
  • 9-28-2020
  • 10-26-2020
  • 11-30-2020 (5th Monday)
  • 12-14-2020 (2nd Monday)
  • 1-25-2021
  • 2-22-2021
  • 3-22-2021 
  • 4-28-2021 (meeting held at Clarkson Park)
  • 5-24-2021 
  • 6-21-2021 (3rd Monday)

Board Minutes / Agenda / Board Packets

Patrick Knight President Patrick Knight
Donald Klein Vice President Donald Klein
Garrick Beil Commissioner Garrick Beil
Steve Bickford Commissioner Steve Bickford
Bridget Kennedy Commissioner Bridget Kennedy
Nathaniel Pave Commissioner Nathaniel Pave
James Thompson Commissioner James Thompson
Ed Morrell Treasurer Ed Morrell


Northfield Park District Staff

George Alexoff Executive Director George Alexoff
Bill Byron Superintendent of Parks & Recreation Bill Byron
Jim Reuter Director of Recreation Jim Reuter
Vicki Heuer Recreation Supervisor Vicki Heuer
Nada Becker Communications & Marketing Manager Nada Becker
Xochitl Guillen Bookkeeper Xochitl Guillen
Sammie Jacob Recreation Coordinator Sammie Jacob
Mike Schlabowske Parks & Facilities Supervisor Mike Schlabowske